nooboffice.blogg.se

How embed youtube video in powerpoint mac
How embed youtube video in powerpoint mac




  1. #HOW EMBED YOUTUBE VIDEO IN POWERPOINT MAC HOW TO#
  2. #HOW EMBED YOUTUBE VIDEO IN POWERPOINT MAC MOVIE#

Maybe I need a weird security setting somewhere to enable the feature. I hope that a similar weird way exists to fix the issue on the mac. On a side note: I had a related problem on my Windows machine where I had to change a default value of Internet Explorer to reestablish functionality of the Embed feature in Powerpoint. It is pretty unacceptable to have features like this be missing in a paid subscription software. Navigate to YouTube, select the preferred video and copy the URL link from Address Bar for embedding in PowerPoint.

#HOW EMBED YOUTUBE VIDEO IN POWERPOINT MAC HOW TO#

If you want to know how to put a video in ppt for the Mac operating system, you have to follow the steps mentioned below. So please refrain from linking me to the article mentioned above or from mentioning a restart to solve the issue. Embedding YouTube Videos in PowerPoint for Mac. I tried in blank documents and in pre-exisiting documents. I updated everything that could be updated. I tried all the official support documents (mainly the one mentioned above) to find a solution to the Select the option you want to use for inserting a video. In Normal view, select the slide on which you'd like to add a video. And I tested with the add-in Web Video Player you suggested, it works fine as well. If you search for a video on Youtube, it will place the video within the slide. He did not succeed in finding the option to embed youtube videos. After clicked Insert>Video>Online Movie>paste the URL of the YouTube video>Insert, the video will be inserted and can be played. I contacted MS Support about this and someone remotely controlled my Mac to try himself. This button is not there despite being specifically mentioned in the support document. Search in the help menu to look for "Onlinevideo" (again the word from the German support document), nothing can be found. The latter just offers a very slow way to browse local videos. You can then edit how the video displays and plays within your slide. Choose the move you wish to insert and then simply press insert.

#HOW EMBED YOUTUBE VIDEO IN POWERPOINT MAC MOVIE#

Next, you must click on Insert > Video > Movie from File. It used to be easy to embed but looks like Facebook has stopped the ability, I don’t know. To embed a video in PowerPoint that is stored on your Mac device you must first change the display to normal view. The only options are "Movie from file" and "Browse Movies". An embedded video means when users click on the video in the Facebook post, the YouTube video plays right there in the Facebook post. If I go to Insert>Media tab>Video there is not the promised button "Online movies" or "Onlinevideo" (German version). My software is up to date, both MacOS and Office. This support document it is easily feasible in MS Powerpoint 16 if you have a Office 365 subscription. I want to embed a youtube video in my presentation.






How embed youtube video in powerpoint mac